Show us why the public should always call a land surveyor

Where are you surveying?

🌐 Show Forums for All Locations
Land Surveyor Community

Not a Surveyor

Good evening all.  I have a land plat for a piece of property that was surveyed and subdivided in 1978.  It is in Carroll County, MD.  The coordinates given are in the 4000 to 6000 range for all points in the subdivision.

I can plot all of the points along with property lines (using azimuths) in Autocad Civil 3d and it appears correct.  However, my Trimble GPS system uses modern Northings and Eastings (NAD 83).

I am not a professional surveyor, so I am stuck as to how to convert the old coordinates into NAD83 in order to stake out these property lines.  I believe there is a simple solution, but, not being a pro, I don't know it!

Any help appreciated.  Thanks

You need to be a member of Land Surveyors United - Global Surveying Community to add thoughts!

Join Land Surveyors United - Global Surveying Community

Votes: 0
Email me when people reply –

Replies

• Hi Anthony,