Show us why the public should always call a land surveyor

Where are you surveying?

i want to plot my topographic results in autocad 2011. but im only a beginner in autocad. please help.. any advice would be much appreciated

You need to be a member of Land Surveyors United - Global Surveying Community to add thoughts!

Join Land Surveyors United - Global Surveying Community

ā˜…
ā˜…
ā˜…
ā˜…
ā˜…
Votes: 0
Email me when people reply –

Replies

• 1201252414?profile=original?width=721Hello Jetro,

Somewhere down the line you may want to create a template dwg that processes your field codes into line work. This book is a good resource....I've set up several templates for different companies and can be of assistance. Good luck!

Paul

• Hello Jetro,

I hope I can be of some assistance.

When you save your data I would advise that you save it as a .txt file in a place you can find.

In Autocad go to the insert tab.

From the left of the page go to the third column and click "Points from File".

On the import points screen hit the plus sign (+).

Find your file and open it.

Under specify point file format scroll down to PNEZD (comma delimited) and click it.

In the preview be sure the values match up(Point#, Northing, Easting, Elevation).

Click OK.

Then in the command type ZE for zoom extend

All of your points that you collected should be there.

If you need more help feel free to ask and I will reply as soon as I can. Have a good week and always be safe and professional!

• What form is your data in?

Is it traverse shots, grid or a table of co-ordinates?

• It is a table of co-ordinates sir,Ā 

• I was hoping some user of Autocad would reply with a simple answer..

More information:-

What is the format of the co-ordinate table?

1. North, East, Elev.

2. East, North, Elev.

3. Point No., North, East, Elev.

4. Point No., East, North, Elev.

**Is there a column with a description (or feature code) following the elevation?**