Show us why the public should always call a land surveyor

Where are you surveying?

Not a Surveyor

Hi,

I am a student in a small surveying course as a local community college

We were given a used Trimble recon II N324 device but no battery charger

I tried searching the Trimble site, but to no avail for any information on the charger.

There are four considerations I need to know

voltage

polarity (is the center post positive or negative)

diameter of center post hole

diameter of external ground shield that forms the outside of the plug

Can anyone help me?

You need to be a member of Land Surveyors United - Global Surveying Community to add thoughts!

Join Land Surveyors United - Global Surveying Community

ā˜…
ā˜…
ā˜…
ā˜…
ā˜…
Votes: 0
Email me when people reply –

Replies

• Ā Hi William,

Ā No Thank you for the shout back. Ā I checked my Recon Manual and all the papers with it

and it has none of this information you needed, mine is TDS but they are similar . Ā I have used TDS for many years they are now Spectra but are run by the same people. They became part of Trimble in 2000, I think ? .

So they are a part of Trimble family so is Nikon. I remembered your electrical title so I knew you would not

have no problems on the spec. Glad I could help. With your info you may help others.

• Ā Here is goggle search William,

https://www.google.com/search?client=opera&q=tds+recon+battery+...

tds recon battery charger - Google Search
    • Not a Surveyor

Hi Billy,

thank you for encouraging me to access spectr KB
      Previous to my posting I had actually searched the data base to no avail.

But your encouragement made me try it a second time.

It takes awhile for my old old laptop to generate the entire search
      page. If one is impatient (me) it turns out that I had not waited for the page
      to complete for the first search effort.Hence I used the first search box