All Discussions Tagged 'GPS' (80)

Discussions Replies Community Feed

How to use Survey Mode for "GPS TEST" Phone App

Greetings All: Does anyone know the location of user instructions for and/or have personal experience using the "GPS TEST" Phone software…

Started by Chris Vogel

8 Apr 27
Reply by James Wallace

BEST METHOD FOR HIGH RISE CONSTRUCTION - GPS?

BEST METHOD FOR HIGH RISE CONSTRUCTION - GPS? ZENITH/VERTICAL OPTICAL PLUMMET? RESECTION Greetings from Malta. Malta To those out there wh…

Started by Christian Vella

16 Jan 26
Reply by Joel van Cranenbroeck

Learning GPS

I am looking for a way to learn GPS surveying and feel more confident with the data I provide. I am just getting into using GPS and would l…

Started by ben ransom

2 Dec 5, 2017
Reply by Anthony Whitlock

Shopping GPS units

I'm beginning to shop GPS units. I've been using Trimble, but have found them to just be too expensive. While I like the equipment, there c…

Started by Jarrod Antley

21 Nov 21, 2017
Reply by Patrick Walters

BEST GPS APP FOR SURVEYOR

There are so many GPS apps can be found in the app stores with lot of recommendations and advertisements. But ‘GPS TEST’ simply outperforms…

Started by GPS LAND SURVEYING

9 Nov 19, 2017
Reply by GPS LAND SURVEYING

Best Practice - Accuracy Checks for GPS Survey

Hi All I need to pick up some survey points using a Trimble Geo7X GPS Rover, and want to know what would be best practice to confirm/demon…

Started by Jon Buddz

3 Aug 30, 2017
Reply by Jon Buddz

GPS vertical results varying too much

I've got an old Trimble GPS setup - a classic Zephyr Geodetic, Trimark III, 5700 base with a 5800 rover.  I'm pretty much just using it for…

Started by Dave Drahn

12 Aug 26, 2017
Reply by Anthony Calogero

CHC X91 GPS DOES NOT STORE DATA

Hello, One of my CHC x91 rovers does not store data.  I have tried formatting the rover and also tried doing a receiver reset, but the…

Started by Collins Iheanyi

6 Aug 2, 2017
Reply by Collins Iheanyi